*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 13, 2022, 12:52:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 48 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Simple Capes Rules Questions  (Read 4001 times)
jburneko
Member

Posts: 1351


« on: September 07, 2005, 09:18:59 AM »

Hello,

Just simple rules questions:

1) Can you introduce "Free Conflicts" for free on your actual turn or only at the top of a page.

2) When you have your turn you get one action for each character you control.  What happens when you buy actions after that with Story Tokens?  Do you buy an "Action" for one of your characters or are you buying a whole new turn gaining an action for each of your characters?

Thanks.

Jesse

Logged
TonyLB
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 3702


WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2005, 09:38:17 AM »

(1) Absolutely any time.  On your turn, not on your turn, top of the page, bottom of the page, middle of the page, whenever.  Note that you can only claim them during the usual claiming period, so it's impossible to introduce such a conflict and then resolve it before anyone gets an opportunity to effect it.

(2) One Story Token equals one Action, not Actions for every one of your characters.

The equation is:  Total Actions = Number of characters + Story Tokens spent
The equation is not: Total Actions = Number of characters x (1 + Story Tokens spent)

I hope this helps!
Logged

Just published: Capes
New Project:  Misery Bubblegum
jburneko
Member

Posts: 1351


« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2005, 09:46:27 AM »

Yes it does.  Just one follow up question.

So, I buy an action with a Story Token... What about staking debt and spliting dice.  Can I still do that from any of my characters or just the one I intend to use the purchased action for?

Jesse
Logged
TonyLB
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 3702


WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2005, 10:18:18 AM »

You can only stake debt off of the acting character.  If debt is already staked (from previous rounds) you or anyone else may split on any action.
Logged

Just published: Capes
New Project:  Misery Bubblegum
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!