*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 24, 2014, 08:51:29 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
46709 Posts in 5588 Topics by 13297 Members Latest Member: - Shane786 Most online today: 38 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [In A Wicked Age] Multiple Advantage Dice?  (Read 2436 times)
Lukas
Member

Posts: 6


« on: January 17, 2008, 08:37:03 PM »

Hey Vincent,

I know that an Advantage Die from the We Owe list stack with an Advantage Die from conflict.  However, can you get multiple versions of either one of those?  The two situations I'm thinking about are:

1) Scratch your name off the We Owe list twice at the beginning of the conflict.

2) In a conflict in which multiple people have to answer your challenge, you beat them both.  Do you get an Advantage Die both times?

Thanks!

Lukas
Logged
Lars M. Nielsen
Member

Posts: 24


« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2008, 11:53:58 PM »

1. No.
2. No

You can have just one die of the same type at one time.
Answered here: http://www.indie-rpgs.com/forum/index.php?topic=25533.0
Logged
Thomas Lawrence
Member

Posts: 49


« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2008, 03:23:11 AM »

Actually, I think you can have multiple advantage dice from wining, so long as each comes from a different opponent in a conflict.

So the maximum number of advantage dice you can have is the number of your opponents (thgat is, people who have rolled against you in this conflict) plus one (if you bought one using the we owe list).

It's super important to note that you definitely CAN'T get two advantage dice from two wins against the same character. But two wins against two different characters in the same action sequence = 2 advantage dice.

This is in the text somewhere, buried in an example.
Logged
Lars M. Nielsen
Member

Posts: 24


« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2008, 03:44:00 AM »

In the link, Vincent's response to my second question makes it clear that you only ever have one advantage die from winning, even if it is from two different opponents.
Logged
lumpley
Administrator
Member
*
Posts: 3656


WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2008, 06:08:58 AM »

Lars is right.

But multiple people can get one advantage die from winning in the same round.

Two advantage dice is an INSANE advantage. You should have to buy it, it should never just happen to you.

-Vincent
Logged
Lukas
Member

Posts: 6


« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2008, 07:48:48 AM »

Cool.  That's what I was hoping, since I've seen that even 1 Advantage Die makes a big difference, but it wasn't clear in the rules.  Thanks, everyone.
Logged
Thomas Lawrence
Member

Posts: 49


« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2008, 01:45:38 PM »

Ah, ok. Looking again I can see what I THOUGhT had said this actually doesn't say it at all. My bad.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!