*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 31, 2014, 08:28:37 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
46709 Posts in 5588 Topics by 13297 Members Latest Member: - Shane786 Most online today: 33 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Poison'd] An assisting rule  (Read 930 times)
Graham W
Member

Posts: 449


WWW
« on: October 21, 2008, 01:43:15 AM »

Poison'd went well on Saturday night, and I have stories about that, but there was grumbling about the lack of an "assist" rule. If you're fighting the Captain, and I want to help you, how do we handle that?

It's a natural thing to want. One of the stock bargains is "X promised to fight by my side while all others desert me."

We've talked before about a rule for group fighting, where the group leader acts as a "mini-Captain", and hands out his Brinkmanship dice. The recipients of the dice get to roll another die alongside or collect two Xs.

Could we formalise the whole damn thing into an assist rule? Like this:

1. If you offer to assist me in a fight, I give you a Brinkmanship die.
2. You collect another die to roll alongside it.
3. We both roll at the same time...
4. ...or you hold your dice back, collect two Xs and gesticulate rudely at me from across the table.

Graham
Logged
lumpley
Administrator
Member
*
Posts: 3656


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2008, 05:25:43 AM »

That's the rule!

It's still fighting on a side, even when there are only two of you.

-Vincent
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!