Mythos Saga A TRPG

Started by DarkHawkPro, April 13, 2011, 05:52:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DarkHawkPro

Hey folks.   
Alright, i'm new to "The Forge" but my current group of helpers have become greatly unavailable to help with with development.  So i'm turning to the online community.   
I currently have a system that is near completion.  i would say, between 70%-80%. 
I need Help with Layout and some editing.  I'm really good at game mechanics and tiering them into the system.   However i'm not that good with Fluff and  filing in the gaps.   
I need people to read, return constructive criticism and advice. 
The core mechanics aren't going to change from how they are now, i just need the help making them easy to understand and to improve book flow. 
right now i'm at 106 pages with cover page and index.  I don't have art yet, i'm still looking for artists that can do the right style.

If you would like to read through what I can e-mail you a copy.

Thank you.

DarkHawkPro

also if you have any questions about the system itself. 

First off, it's a D6 system with Variable dice pool and Target number, depending on task. 
It uses a battle map, hex grid. 
Right now it's primary setting it fantasy; mainly due to that being the easiest to relate to, but the system should be able to handle different genres without a problem, even inner-mixing them.   It has a Hero/Follower style of system.   The Player plays a small group, with Main focus on the Hero, of units akin to Japanese Tactical-RPGs  like Suedoken, Final Fantasy Tactics, etc... 

Any questions, just post here. 
I'm a stay at home dad and have lots of time. so expect pretty rapid responses.

DarkHawkPro

Alright, since there hasn't been any response thus far..   i'll do this

http://fbosley.webs.com/Mythos41.pdf

if the PDF file of the system, thus far.   If you opt to play test, let me know i'll love to hear any feedback.