[Game Chef 2011] Anastasia - Legacy of Romanovs

Started by F. Porcelli, July 20, 2011, 01:38:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

F. Porcelli

Premise: Sorry for my english, but isn't my native language

When I saw the Game Chef 2011 I immediately wanted to participate in the last year, I gave up because I was not good enough, but this year I studied the theory and I have been involved in game creation, diligently.
William Shakespeare is a topic that has fascinated me from the beginning, as posed infinite possibilities of game design ... read the ingredients, however, I had a gap in my mind, I was undecided whether to deal with classical themes, or choose something new and innovative.
After thinking for two days, I chose the ingredients: Daughter, Exile, Nature.
And here is the idea: Anastasia Romanov, history and legend, strong themes and tragic, even as he loves the bard;)
About game mechanics there will be more roles: Anastasia, Rasputin and other supporting characters. I'd like to be a GM-less game and to resolve conflicts we will use the Tarots, including the major arcana and minor arcana.
For now I have written a draft yet, but the next few days will test it with the group.
Will update soon ...

Quando ho visto il Game Chef 2011 ho subito pensato di partecipare; l'anno scorso avevo rinunciato perchè non ero ancora abbastanza bravo, ma durante quest'anno ho studiato la teoria e mi sono impegnato nella creazione di giochi, assiduamente.
William Shakespeare è un tema che mi ha affascinato sin da subito, in quanto poneva infinite possibilità di game design...letti gli ingredienti, invece, ho avuto un vuoto, ero indeciso se affrontare tematiche classiche o scegliere qualcosa di innovativo.
Alla fine, dopo aver pensato per due giorni, scelgo gli ingredienti: Figlia, Esilio, Natura.