Serious Zelda RPG designed influenced from Savage worlds and L5R

Started by Evenglare, December 18, 2011, 06:31:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Evenglare

Greetings all ! I just stumbled upon this site and it looks fantastic !

So anyway down to business. I love Zelda, its just a huge part of my life , first game I ever played and it bonded me to my parents and introduced me to fantasy. Ive always toyed around with playing in Hyrule but no systems really "Felt Zelda" enough to me. Anyway I have been playing RPG's for around 12 years now , and for the past 4 or so years I have branched out and become a dabbler of many systems. The systems that I have really enjoyed so far were savage worlds and L5R . They were simple and fast to play.

So then I started about a month ago trying to develop my OWN zelda system which of course led me here. Ive been set on a roll and keep system akin to L5R as well as a sort of tiered success and failure system with raises or something similar. There was another Zelda RPG that was developed on 4chan and it looked okay but began to become complicated. I want to avoid complication.This is what I have come up with so far. I have Attributes and Virtues. The attributes are based on the 6 sages / symbols of ocarina of time, Light, Shadow, Spirit, Fire, Water , Forest which are governed by D6's. Virtues are based on the Triforce , Power, Wisdom, Courage which are governed by D4s.