News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[DitV] Lone Tree Branch

Started by DamienNeil, September 05, 2005, 05:51:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DamienNeil

So I just got back from running my first session of Dogs.  DAMN, but that was fun.

Pride:
Lone Tree Branch has been doing pretty well.  Crops are good, sickness is rare, and nobody goes too hungry in the winter.  Brother Micah, Steward of the Branch, has been pleased with his success.

Injustice:
So when the pitiful remains of a wagon train of settlers--not of the Faith--arrived in town last spring, everybody just saw that as clear proof of the King of Life's favor on them over the Faithless.

They settled down just outside of town, too tired to go further.  Times have been hard for them since.

Sin:
Frank Miller and his wife Jane are among the settlers.  Frank's a baker and a brewer by trade, and has started making some wicked moonshine.  Most of the Faithful know better than to deal with him, but a few have a bottle stashed away somewhere at home.  Brother Cyrus is one of them, and took to sending his daughter, Sister Susan out to the Millers' to bring back his bottle.

Sister Susan's eye was caught by James Miller, the Millers' son.  Six months ago, she lay with him one fine afternoon.  Shamed by her actions, she never spoke to him again.

Demonic Attacks:
Sister Susan bears James Miller's child.

False Doctrine:
"The Faithless can only lure the Faithful to destruction."

False Priesthood:
Brother Micah--the Steward--now preaches his false doctrine to the town.  His wife, Sister Patience, and Brother Isaac, the town baker, follow his lead.

Hate and Murder: