News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Greg Stolze's Refreshing '06 Hubris

Started by GregStolze, January 02, 2006, 10:23:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GregStolze

If you swing on over to http://www.gregstolze.com you can see my latest ransom project on the front page.  It's atypical: It's a pair of articles that would, in a typical game release, be considered "boilerplate".  One is pretty much everything I know about being a gamer and why you'd want to be, boiled down for absolute beginners.  The other is the same approach, only for basic Game Mastering.

I'm selling these articles to get seed money to publish REIGN, the next iteration of the mechanics from GODLIKE.

Questions?  Comments?  Insults?  Suggestions?  Prophecies of doom?

-G.

Veritas Games

I think you'll get more contributions if you promise to release both of these as 100% OGC under the OGL at the end of the Ransom period so that people can include them in their own products easily.  That'd be lots more useful than just to have the articles online.
Regards,
Lee Valentine
President
Veritas Games

GregStolze

Your suggestion has been noted and, as you can see in the gregstolze.com forum, is being debated.  Though it seems that I could EITHER make it OGL or release it under Creative Commons, but probably not both.  All this copyright stuff makes my head spin, and probably would do so even if I could bring my full mental faculties to bear (which, what with the two young children in the house, I won't be able to do for several more years).  Which do you think would be more useful to me?  More useful to the game community?

-G.

Eero Tuovinen