News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[Trollbabe] novice questions, pls help

Started by MacTele, October 31, 2006, 08:29:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MacTele

Hello
I role-play for over 15 years but what i discovered at the Forge few days ago it is a revolution. More on that later.
So i bought Trollbabe and want to play it with my friends. Some questions (i am absolute newbe to that kind of stuff):

Let say that the stakes is the life of a young troll: Gorgh. He came from his family group forest dwellings and killed 3 adult men taking their heads with him. He did it to: revange and to prove to his people that they can fight with humans and start active opposition against them. War between two races started long ago, with highs and lows but during last 2-3 years humans devastated trolls by organising well planed attacks and killing few family groups from Gorghs tribe. He is young and full of passion with high leadership skills, but tribes elders do not want to fight, they think it would be better to move deeper to the forest.
Harald Red Eye is the Chieftain of nearby human town. He developed plan and strategy to kill trolls. Everything was going well upto last few days when 3 of his men were killed by troll (band of trolls he is sure). People are scared. His rep. is in danger. Fortunately one of the trolls was injured during one of the fights and now Harald with few warriors are running to kill them. There is Djurful also, an outlow who wants to go back to society. He spoted trolls blood and is tracking him in hope to kill him or help Harald in doing so.
Consequences:
Gorgh deatth or glory, possibly higher position in the tribe (he loves a trollgirl who is doughter of one of elders so he thinks it all helps, too)
Harald: glory and position versus weakening or even loosing position (there is an opposition inside will they help Gorgh, rather not in this situation)
Djurful: obvious.

Trollbabe approaches.