News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

HAcK

Started by Hayslin, May 28, 2003, 03:55:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hayslin

I am currently in the process of making one of my pet ideas into a full-fledged game.  the game is called HAcK.  it revolves around a few individuals with the ability to bend reality to their will, or "hack" it (much like in a combonation of White Wolf's Mage: The Ascension and The Matrix).  i have no background information to post at this time, but when i get some, i will post it to where you can check it out.  Ihave decided that the game will be run on an Alternity-like system, with a new component of my own design.   the current way to run the hacking ability is to have a triangle on each sheet, representing the Triad (the three styles of hacking reality: Form- to make new objects or life, Alter- to change what exists, and Shred- to destroy what is).  You place a dot on this sheet, showing you disposition of certain hacking abilities (for example, getiing +2 to all shred rolls while getting -1 to all alter and form)  Then there are modifiers for each: Life Matter, Esscence, and Energy.  So if you wanted to fire a lightning bolt, you would roll Form Energy(to make the bolt) and then Alter Energy (to send it flying to your target.  this is just how i envision the Hacking system to go.  Any suggestions, comments, praise or ridicule are accepted. Also post if you would like to see more information on background and such, or e-mail me if you want to help.

Mike Holmes

You'll find that you'll get a better response if you have particular questions. Id there anything that you're finding problematic? More info is almost always better. It's hard to say anything about a mechanic in a vaccum.