News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Sorcerer campaign web pages?

Started by Finarvyn, January 23, 2004, 08:41:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Finarvyn

I'm a newbie (first post!) but have lurked for awhile.

I've searched for Sorcerer campaigns on the web and can't find any. The best I can find are threads within the Forge pages where players have detailed some of their ideas.

I tried to run a game of Sorcerer a while back but failed to get the mood across to the players, so it turned out to be very non-Sorcerer in nature. I'm trying to look for neat ideas because I want to run Sorcerer the "right way" and feel somewhat overwhelmed by the process, and was really hoping to find more examples out there.

Part of the problem is that my players have always played hack'n'slash games.  I struggled with Amber Diceless until I could finally watch it being played, and I suspect that Sorcerer will be the same way and make more sense if I can examine more of what others are doing because Sorcerer is simply not just another RPG.  As the dust jacket says, it's more intense.

Does anyone have any web links to campaign pages?

Marv "Finarvyn" Breig
Marv (Finarvyn)
Sorcerer * DFRPG * ADRP
I'm mosty responsible for S&W WhiteBox
OD&D Player since 1975

Lxndr

My play-by-post game, by default, has a webpage.  Feel free to read about it and ask me questions.

http://www.rpol.net/rpol/game.cgi?gi=1418&gn=Razing+Arizona+%5BSorcerer%5D&date=1074796273&wn=1

(Yeah, it's long, but it'll get you there)
Alexander Cherry, Twisted Confessions Game Design
Maker of many fine story-games!
Moderator of Indie Netgaming

Ron Edwards

Hi Marv,

You've probably seen this already by browsing the links at the website, but if you haven't, check out The Keys of Uriel, about Clinton's game.