Started by Frank Tarcikowski, February 24, 2008, 03:32:27 PM
QuoteAlso, yesterday in the heat of battle I tried to look up the rules on character death and couldn't find them in the book, can anybody point me toward them? Especially, how much damage can a sorcerer take and still pull off the will trick? Can't be indefinite, can it?
Quotethe larger issue of high-damage, high combat Sorcerer, and how that relates to characters and Kickers
Quote from: Ron Edwards on February 28, 2008, 02:27:56 PM...Sorcerer resolution and narration is very contingent on things that were narrated or established earlier in play - often which were not presented with any intention of being so important later. That's the key concept, I think, that keeps judgments about "is intensive care available" away from GM fiat. That question should not be answered by whether the GM suddenly invents a team of paramedics who dash in from off-screen; it should instead be answered by checking around all the details and circumstances of that particular location in the setting. Given all that, is intensive care available? That question can usually be answered without controversy.I'm still working out how to explain and discuss this issue (geez! eight years after the rules for it were finalized), so all questions and comments are welcome.
Quote from: lumpley on February 29, 2008, 11:49:09 PMI think that confusion over "that question can usually be answered without controversy" is kind of a current problem, actually.