[Circle of Hands] Where I've been

Started by Ron Edwards, August 21, 2014, 02:45:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ron Edwards

Actually I've been a lot of places.

As far as Circle of Hands goes, several chapters are in layout and the art is only a few pieces shy of completion. I'm still behind on writing but proceeding quickly. Readers are welcome: send me an email and you can be a chapter reviewer, last-last-last minute.

On the plus side, today I finally figured out the best rules mechanics for smoking pot.
What?

I've had some really good experiences with the Inner Circle backers, great feedback, great suggestions. I'm finding it to be a real pleasure to write all the attributions from them and the playtesters straight into the text. It feels very personal and right-from-gamers, and I hope the first-time reader likes it.

I went to GenCon unexpectedly to arrange a neat business opportunity for Adept Press and have also started my D&D 4E game, both of which were and are pretty time-consuming. I barely have time to drop a plus and a one-liner at G+ at the moment, if I want to make progress on the Circle manuscript.

Anyway, look forward to a ton of posting in September once the intensity dies down and all three kids start school.

Judd

I'm glad to hear that CoH is moving along and can't wait to read your 4e AP.

Your kids are going into school? How is it possible that time has moved this quickly? Oy.

Ron Edwards

The kids begin their school term Monday, which means I'm still pretty snowed under until then. I have some fun 4E prep and play posts almost done so they should go up soon. And man! games from GenCon, ideas to refine, all sorts of things to talk about. My Runas Explosivas interview is now available (see the Adept interview page for the link) and more are on the way.

Kids age update: the twins turn seven in about four weeks, and their little brother turns five-and-a-half on the same day.

Ron Edwards

Whew ...