*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 20, 2014, 06:01:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
46709 Posts in 5588 Topics by 13297 Members Latest Member: - Shane786 Most online today: 27 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Sorcerer] A potentially really stupid question about dice  (Read 1146 times)
GreatWolf
Member

Posts: 1157

designer of Dirty Secrets


WWW
« on: November 17, 2008, 02:51:50 PM »

I'm reading through Sorcerer because I'm preparing to propose a game of it for our group. (I'll post the one-sheet here when I write it.) So, in the interim, I'm going over the rules and making sure that I know how the game works.

This means that I read the die rolling section. In general, this makes a lot of sense and is very easy. But there's one question I have.

I understand this scenario:

Seth 10,10,8
Ron 10

In this example, I win with one victory.

But what about this?

Seth 10,10,8
Ron 10,10

Is this a tie? Or do I win with one victory? Or something else?


Logged

Seth Ben-Ezra
Dark Omen Games
producing Legends of Alyria, Dirty Secrets, A Flower for Mara
coming soon: Showdown
Ron Edwards
Global Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 17707


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2008, 05:08:32 PM »

Typically I treat that as you winning with one victory, basically an extension of the first case that can easily ignore the first 10's.

Best, Ron
Logged
GreatWolf
Member

Posts: 1157

designer of Dirty Secrets


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2008, 06:34:54 PM »

Excellent. Thanks, Ron!

Logged

Seth Ben-Ezra
Dark Omen Games
producing Legends of Alyria, Dirty Secrets, A Flower for Mara
coming soon: Showdown
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!