[MLwM] Noob, first game tomorrow

Started by martind, July 27, 2010, 01:34:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

martind

Hi guys,
I'm going to master my first game at My Life With Master tomorrow and I have a couple of doubts about the endgame (among other things, I'm a noob at storytelling games).

Getting to the point:
1) Who does narrate the Master death? The GM or the player who killed him?
2) The endgame is made of scenes called alternatively by the GM or by players, am I right? What if, in a scene called by the GM, a player is summoned in the scene of the player who actually started the endgame and the master order him to kill that player, and he succeed? (sorry for my English, it's not mother tongue) Does that "end" the endgame? Am I missing something? Is that even remotely possible?

Thanks!

martind

...I almost forgot the most important question.

3) In a much broader sense, what are the possible relationships between the Master and the players during the endgame? Can they still receive orders? Or they just flow with the events that occur around them without interference of the Master (the usual chasing mob for instance)?

Could you give some pointers on the endgame? I read some posts about it on the forum but I'm still quite confused...

Christoph Boeckle

Hello Martin and welcome to the Forge