*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 22, 2014, 03:10:57 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
46709 Posts in 5588 Topics by 13297 Members Latest Member: - Shane786 Most online today: 36 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [IaWA] Consequential Damage to NPC forms  (Read 2732 times)
Rustin
Member

Posts: 95


« on: February 24, 2008, 07:43:21 AM »

Do we lower the highest dice?
Do we lower both dice?
Does the victor chose which dice to lower?

Logged
lumpley
Administrator
Member
*
Posts: 3656


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2008, 09:23:16 AM »

It's on page 18 - reduce both dice. Action for exhaust, maneuver for injure.

-Vincent
Logged
Rustin
Member

Posts: 95


« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2008, 12:56:58 PM »

A particular strength with Consequential damage to Self-Protection for NPC's would reduce both dice as well then?
Logged
lumpley
Administrator
Member
*
Posts: 3656


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2008, 01:06:44 PM »

Oh! I missed that you were asking about particular strengths. No, a consequential particular strength will reduce one die in that form. The book doesn't specify, but it'd be most consistent with the rest of the rules for the winner to choose which die.

-Vincent

Logged
Valvorik
Member

Posts: 114


« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2008, 04:57:29 PM »

Pretending for a moment the question was as first thought, if an NPC is down to one die in a form at 0, (e.g., d8 d4 takes damage and is now d6 d0) what happens if the form is damaged again?

(1) you can't go below zero so only the non-zero die is damage (in example now d4 d0).
(2) if you can't do damage to two different dice because one is zero, do both to one die (so it's now, in example, d0 d0 - boom goes the NPC!)

Rob
Logged

WildElf
Member

Posts: 47


« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2008, 12:21:34 PM »

Pretending for a moment the question was as first thought, if an NPC is down to one die in a form at 0, (e.g., d8 d4 takes damage and is now d6 d0) what happens if the form is damaged again?

I think it's just like players, so #1. If one of my dice is 0 from being injured, then the other one drops by one and that's all. Of course I'm close to being out so that's a pretty big stick when it comes to negotiating something else. If an NPC is at a d6 and d0 in manuevering, and is injured, it becomes d4 and d0.  But, if they have d6 and d4 in action and are exhausted, then having a d4 and d0 there and d6 and d0 elsewhere means they are out because that's two d0s.  But again, big stick so the GM might be "I want him in, how about this instead." or "Eh, this guy served his purpose and it's close to wrapping up, how about you cut off his arm and he flees instead?"
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!